Skip to content
January 25, 2015 / themosayat

Kevin Condron vs. Eddie Kingston from CHIKARA 2015

Recap from Wrestling Addict:

You know what? Don’t waste your time with this match. Here’s everything you need to know about this:

The former Kid Cyclone in CHIKARA unmasked to become Kevin Condron. This man operates on a new level of awful, boring heel schtick. I hate his stupid, black leather, short pants. I hate his stupid, winged, little golden boots. I hate his stupid, douchebaggy face. Does that make him a good heel? Is he achieving what he wants from me? Well, if he was showing any good wrestling ability at all and making me interested in his matches, he would be. But no. It’s all just saturated with boring-ass stalling and frustrating, decades old bullshit wrestling tropes, and it always ends in a shitty way. It’s nothing new. It’s not effective with me anymore. It hasn’t been forever. It doesn’t make me want to boo his actions, it just makes me want to skip whatever he’s in and not sit through his matches. And whoever’s facing him gets damaged via being associated with this for the night.

This match was nothing different than that. Eddie Kingston could be a badass fighter sometimes, but through horrible storytelling, all his matches keep being ruined somehow in CHIKARA in whatever I catch of him in it. He was dishing out some nice punishment with stiff strikes and hard-ass suplexes in this match, but his momentum kept getting stopped before it even built via Condron’s ridiculous means. AND the match ended in a DQ. Maybe the action in this match deserves a star or a star and a half rating.. but since this won’t mean anything in the grand scheme of things, and because of everything that surrounded those moves, this match turned into a tutorial in how to get me pissed watching wrestling.

Match Rating: DUD