Skip to content
January 23, 2015 / themosayat

Kevin Kross vs. Evan Daniels IWF 2015

Recap from Wrestling Addict:

Evan Daniels enters to Wrestlemania 28’s theme song, which my mind always connects to Cena and Rock’s feud, which I hate deeply, so this isn’t working in his favor with me. Either way, this will be my first time watching either of these guys wrestle. Let’s see if they’ll impress me enough.

Aside from a very brief flurry of moves by Daniels, Kevin used his strength to control the first two thirds of the match completely. He uses many commonly known tricks from the heels school book, but the crowd seems to enjoy it for sure. Daniels gets his comeback towards the final two minutes of the match. Both these guys are pretty good at using their legs in their offense. Kevin finishes the match off by tapping Daniels out with a sleeper out of nowhere.

This was a fun little match and a good effort by both these lads. They’re both pretty athletic, but Kevin edges Daniels for me because he showed me a bit more personality and diversity in this match, with him also having power moves and submissions in addition to the flashy kicks.

Match Rating: **1/4

