Skip to content
January 7, 2015 / themosayat

Matt Hardy vs. Manik from TNA 2015

Recap from Wrestling Addict:

I have not watched TNA in a LONG while, though I’m still a fan of it and am saving all its shows to watch and catch up sometime this summer. I want to say that I really love Manik’s costume/mask as well as TJP playing him of course. He’s one of the smoothest performers I’ve ever seen. Also, I’ve been a big Matt Hardy fan forever and especially through 2014-15, though mainly for his personality and some of his stuff in tag matches, but not his singles efforts. Finally, I LOVE JB & Spud as the commentary team for Xplosion. I wonder how much I’ll enjoy this match.

The match starts slow, with Manik stalling around the ring and looking for his opportunity to control the match. He eventually gets to do so and focuses his offense on Hardy’s left arm. He wastes time taunting the crowd by not diving after teasing he would, and Matt takes his chance and catches him in a double-underhook butterfly submission, earning himself some time to recover. He gets Manik back in the ring and starts his comeback, all while using only his right arm. That doesn’t turn out very effective, as Manik counters his offense and goes for a top rope swanton. Matt gets out of the way and hits a twist of fate for the win.

Not that bad of a match, but nothing really special either. The pace was noticeably slow and the crowd weren’t interested. You can safely skip this.

Match Rating: *1/2

