Skip to content
December 8, 2012 / Case Lowe

Eddie Edwards vs. Axel Tischer from wXw 2012

Post by Case Lowe:

Edwards is a guy that has had some tremendous matches over the years and Tischer, who is now a part of NXT, has impressed the handful of times I’ve seen him. These two went out there to try and have a hard-hitting slugfest that would be common during the mid-2000’s in Pro Wrestling NOAH. The problem is, these two aren’t exactly Kenta Kobashi and Jun Akiyama. Their strikes looked weak, their moves fell flat, they lacked the charisma to do a match like this, and besides a cringe worthy “fighting spirit” chant, the crowd didn’t seem to be invested in this. I’m not sure what I was supposed to latch onto here. Both guys tried to perform a style that I really enjoy but it felt like the minor league version of that. I have seen both guys have much better matches than this. I wouldn’t spend 20 minutes watching it.

Rating: I should’ve had Sam review this

