Skip to content
October 20, 2009 / TJ Hawke

Sheamus vs. TJ Perkins from WWE 2009

Post by TJ Hawke:

Sheamus was taking his time to deliver as much punishment as possible until Shelton Benjamin ran in interfere for the disqualification (he and Sheamus were feuding at the time). I’ll use this post as an opportunity to post what TJ Perkins said about this match in an interview I conducted with him in 2011, as it’s far more interesting than anything I can say about the match:

“Earlier in the day, Sheamus saw me apply my leg submission finisher in a tryout match and asked me to teach him. I told him $10, and he walked away. It was nice to finally get onto WWE TV. I could care less if it was to get beat up…wrestling is fake; that doesn’t matter. You always dream of getting in that specific ring one day in front of all those fans. That weekend I got to wrestle Sheamus and also do an in-ring thing with Miz on RAW. Another one of those things that can’t be taken away from you.”

tjp

Leave a Reply

